Reflection of the day 7/15/13

As I sit here and reflect back upon my day, I wonder what it is that I accomplished.  I brightened up many children today, as they did me. Their smiles say everything and their laughter is amazing to listen to.  Each day that I see them I remind them what beautiful bright lights they are.  I give them permission to be silly, playful, to laugh, sing and dance, to have FUN.  Their response to me verifies that I am doing the right thing in how I am working with them.  How do people not love children?  It is something I will never understand.  I do not think that they even know how much JOY they bring to me and into my life! 

Even if right now I am experiencing having to Trust that everything I am going through is part of the big picture, it is important that I do not personalize any of it.  Children help ease the intensity of life for me.  They love unconditionally and accept you.  I am blessed that I am able to work with children of different ages.

Other things that I have reflected on throughout my day today are, how far a SMILE can go, and a simple Thank You.  In a world where many disconnect from everything and everyone else, it is nice to know that there are so many wonderful people out there who genuinely care about others besides just themselves.  It gives me so much Hope for the future of our world.

Another reflection of my day was that I have received many validations that I am making the right choices in my life.  Thank GOD for that!  It is about time.  I have been reflecting a lot on that.  My journaling provides me the opportunity to really look at my life.  It is amazing at how the universe gives you an answer, even if we choose not to see it, hear it, or understand what is being shown to us.

Right now Mercury is in Retrograde until the 20th of this month.  We are all reflecting on our past issues that we have not dealt with.  It is the perfect time to go within and reflect, take a look at what you have not wanted to see at a deeper level.  Now is the time to clean out the deepest closet (part) of our self.  I need to really get to the heart of the matter at hand and look at it more intensely.  I have come to the realization that I must work on my judgment of self and others.  I never thought I was that person but to a degree I am.  I need to love that part of me so I can see where it stems from and allow it to finally be healed.

Now these are just a few of the things that I reflected upon throughout my day:)  My hope for you is that you do the same.  Be courageous and look to see what is in that closet.  Do not be afraid to go really deep within.  Love what you see no matter how outdated it may be-thoughts, feelings, emotions, attitudes, actions, and behaviors.  Love them, choose to free yourself of them, NOW let them GO once and for ALL!

It ALL starts with self reflection:)  Just do it, you will have to do it someday, so why not now:)

I send you love, light, and peace,

Beth

Posted on July 16, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

